

Call for Papers

Slovak Economic Association Meeting (SEAM 2017)

in cooperation with the University of Economics in Bratislava,

the Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice, and

the Technical University of Košice

Košice, September 29–30, 2017

The Slovak Economic Association (SEA) is soliciting papers for its 2017 annual conference, to be held at the Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice, Slovakia, September 29–30, 2017. Research papers from all fields of economics are welcome.

Keynote speakers:



Robert F. Engle Nobel laureate

New York University Stern School of Business



David H. Reiley

UC Berkeley School of Information

Submission Procedure:

Please submit a draft paper or an extended abstract in pdf-format by June 30, 2017 at $<\underline{slovakecon.sk/seam2017}>$. Decisions about acceptance will be communicated by July 15, 2017. The conference will be held in English. We are also happy to consider proposals for complete sessions dedicated to specific topics.

SEA Award for Young Economists:

The Slovak Economic Association will award a prize of 500 EUR to the best paper authored by economist(s) up to 35 years of age. In case of joint papers, all co-authors have to fulfil this condition. Only papers presented at the conference will be considered for the Award. Authors who wish to be considered for the SEA Award for Young Economists must indicate this in the submission process.

Registration:

Please register via the conference website: <<u>slovakecon.sk/seam2017</u>>. The registration fee is 50 EUR. The conference fee will be waived for members of the Slovak Economic Association and PhD students.

Passive Participation:

You are more than welcome to attend the conference as a non-presenting participant. In this case you can still take part in our scientific and social program, without presenting your own research. The organizers reserve the right to restrict the number of participants due to capacity constraints.

Contact Address: conference@slovakecon.sk

Scientific Committee

Martin Kahanec (chair) University of Economics in Bratislava

Eduard Baumöhl University of Economics in Bratislava

Jan Fidrmuc Brunel University

Zuzana Fungáčová Bank of Finland

Vladimír Gazda Technical University of Košice

Július Horváth Central European University

Tatiana Kluvánková Comenius University in Bratislava

Mikuláš Luptáčik University of Economics in Bratislava **Štefan Lyócsa** University of Economics in Bratislava

Rajmund Mirdala *Technical University of Košice*

Jana Péliová University of Economics in Bratislava

Silvia Ručinská Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice

Andrej Svorenčík University of Mannheim

Martin Šuster National Bank of Slovakia

Marcela Veselková Government Office SR

Tomáš Výrost University of Economics in Bratislava

Organizing Committee

Eduard Baumöhl (chair) University of Economics in Bratislava

Mária Hrehová Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice

Tomáš Výrost University of Economics in Bratislava **Eva Výrostová** Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice

Tomáš Želinský Technical University of Košice